Schulte Roth & Zabel Junior Faculty Workshop

Professors Arthur E. Wilmarth (l) and Lisa Fairfax (r) with winning authors (left to right) Elisabeth de Fontennay, Duke University School of Law; Andrew Tuch, Washington University School of Law; and Megan Shaner, University of Oklahoma College of Law. 

The Center for Law, economics, and Finance hosted its fourth annual Junior Faculty Business and Financial Law Workshop and Junior Faculty Scholarship Prizes in February. Organized and chaired by Professor Lisa M. Fairfax, the event supports and recognizes the work of young legal scholars in accounting, banking, bankruptcy, corporations, economics, finance, and securities. C-LEAF received more than 80 paper submissions for the workshop from junior scholars at law schools throughout the United States, as well as from six international law schools.

Twelve papers were selected for presentation. At the conclusion of the workshop, the authors of the top three papers received monetary prizes: Megan Shaner ($3,000), Elisabeth de Fontenay ($2,000), and Andrew Tuch ($1,000).

Schulte Roth & Zabel LLP, one of the leading law firms serving the financial services industry and known for its premier practice in the area of private investment funds and private equity M&A, generously sponsors the Junior Faculty Scholarship Workshop and Prizes and provides other financial assistance to C-LEAF.